Will Work for Food

Will work for Food

One comment

  1. […] One day, I heard the sounds of a distressed kitten while I was in the garage. My mother was over at my house, and we began looking. There he was: a dirty, injured and hungry kitten on my driveway. I immediately picked him up, wrapped him in towels and asked my mother to go buy some food, cat milk and litter. Almost immediately, I named him Hobo because he showed up begging at my doorstep. This was a tribute to my grandfather, who was a hobo as a teenager during The Great Depression. Please read more about him in my post “Will Work for Food.” […]

Leave a Reply

